294503143_1458809074581446_3232642435140699334_n.jpg
Fables and Fairy Tales invites you to join their book club, It’s A Hardback Life, in reading The Marlow Murder Club by Robert Thorogood for our August 22nd 6:00pm book club meeting!

Book club members receive 25% off the book of the month. RSVP not required but appreciated. Join us for a fun night of discussion and bring a snack if you like. Books are available are in store now!

To solve an impossible murder, you need an impossible hero.

Creator of BBC One’s hilarious murder mystery series Death in Paradise, Robert Thorogood, has turned the Christie-mystery on its head with a new cozy first in series. Perfect for readers who love Richard Osmond's Thursday Murder Club and An Elderly Lady is Up to No Good, The Marlow Murder Club introduces Judith, a seventy-seven-year-old whiskey drinking, crossword puzzle author living her best life in a dilapidated mansion on the outskirts of Marlow.

Nothing ever happens in Marlow. That is, until Judith hears her neighbor shot while skinny-dipping in the Thames. The local police don't believe her story, so she decides to investigate for herself, and is soon joined in her quest by Suzie, a salt-of-the-earth dog-walker, and Becks, the prim and proper wife of the local vicar.

Together, they are the Marlow Murder Club.

When another body turns up, they realize they have a real-life serial killer on their hands. And the puzzle they set out to solve has become a trap from which they might never escape…